top of page
  • Writer's pictureJust Jase

Poopy-di Scoop

I’m going to try to keep this one short. I have a headache and yesterday turned out to be a really rough day for me for a lot of personal reasons. Alas, I promised to keep y’all updated as to what’s going on. So, here I am.


Sterling College put on the musical Little Shop of Horrors not last week but the week before. They did a fantastic job. I ended up seeing it three times instead of my planned two. The cast was great, especially since Seymour was the lead actor’s dream role and one of my friends. Audrey II is a very difficult character to have for obvious reasons. Like usual, everyone overcame every obstacle and put on a great production. I have yet to be disappointed by Sterling College’s theatre department.


The next week was CAB’s Monte Carlo Night. I was originally going to go and stay for about an hour but then I was asked to help set up for the event. Sure. Why not? That set up turned into helping out for the entire event, including cleanup. So, I didn’t get to play but at least I didn’t lose any of my chips. I still got to talk and hang out with some people. The worst part was staying up way later than I originally planned to do homework since I was going to be gone for Winter Jam the next day.


As you now know, Winter Jam was the next day. I was so excited to go. Not gonna lie, it bummed me out that nearly all my friends who said they were going to go dropped out at the last minute. So, it was just me and one other friend. We had a good time together. My top three artists who played were Newsboys United, Ledger, and Hollyn. Uncle Chocolate Mike and the rest of the newspaper boys stole the show in my opinion. I was ecstatic when they performed “Jesus Freak.” It was amazing. It was also cool to meet Jen Ledger afterwards too.


Yesterday, on the other hand, turned out to be a mess. I don’t want to go into any details because I’m still dealing with it. Let’s just say that I tried juggling too many balls and let too many people down, and I don’t know if I can bring them back up again. And now I feel like human trash. On a slightly higher note, I did decide that I want to learn how to play the drums. So, yeah... There’s the CliffsNotes of my last two weeks. Enjoy your time saved from reading a normal-length post by catching up with the GRAMMY Awards.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Remember, Remember

I don’t know what it was about me that renamed all those other posts lyrics from Kanye West but it lasted way longer than I thought it would. I think even he got sick of it and made his Christian albu

Whoop-diddy-scoop, poop

Hey, everyone. As promised, here is this bi-week’s post. I didn’t get any suggestions as to what this post should be about on my Facebook post, so I’ll just give y’all an update. Well, if you didn’t a

Whoop-diddy-scoop

Hey, everyone. Sorry for not posting last Sunday. This week is literally my busiest week of the semester work-wise. I’m literally worked every night except for Thursday but that was because I was forc

bottom of page