top of page
  • Writer's pictureJust Jase

Scoop-diddy-whoop

Ah, Valentine’s Day. The day couples get each other little chocolates and text kissy face emojis to each other all day and post about it on social media.


Them: 😉😘💓


Me: 🤢🤮🥦


I’m actually slightly disappointed this year. Black Panther opened in theaters the same week Valentine’s Day occurred. So, I went to see that with some friends instead of sending duck faces to the girlfriend I didn’t have at the time, nor do I have now. This year’s movie selection was sub-par. It included Alita: Battle Angel, Happy Death Day 2U, and Isn’t It Romantic, and The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part from the week before. I went to Winter Jam the week before, so I obviously missed it. I went to The Lego Movie 2 with a friend Valentine’s Day weekend. And no, before you ask, it wasn’t one of those “We’re just friends” friends. It was a guy friend who shares in my love for nostalgia. I’d tell you more about it but why would I do that when you can listen to me talk about it with my friend on my very own podcast?


Yes, that’s right. I have a podcast. Well, I have a logo, episode lineup, and a recording done. I need to finish editing it and post it. Then I'll have achieved podcast status.


I don’t know if that means I’m going up in the world or down. I thought creating a blog would be part of going up but actually saying that I’m a blogger makes me feel like I’m a lazy, jobless guy with either a very high level of self-esteem or a very low one. I’d venture to say the former option would be more accurate due to the fact that I do not own a cat. Wait, that didn’t get edited out? Oof.


I'm sorry if I come off as cranky. I wrote most of this really late last night and I’m under a lot of stress right now. I just ate a handful of SweeTarts and a pouch of fruit snacks. Maybe if I had a cat I would feel better about myself.


Yesterday was cool. I mean, I could just break the continuity of my last two weeks my continuing with yesterday’s endeavors and work my way backwards in no particular order. Yeah, let’s do that.


Yesterday afternoon was the second women’s basketball game I had a hand in producing. The first time was on Thursday night. I was a camera operator. I had fun. I had a good team. We all found our niche and stuck to it.


Another thing happened on Thursday: I had my interview to be an RA. I think it went well, at least better than last year’s. They all remembered me and my Cross tie I wore then. This time, I felt a lot more relaxed and able to answer the questions appropriately. Hopefully I get accepted. Last year, at first, I was disappointed that I didn’t get the job. Then again, after the summer and seeing where I was mentally and spiritually then and now, I believe it’s for the better that I’m not currently an RA. God’s got a plan and I need to trust Him when He doesn’t show me what it is.


Update: Sorry this post is super late. The weekend and early school week was really long and busy and consisted of really late nights. But that’s part of my next post’s cycle.



Cliffhangar

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Remember, Remember

I don’t know what it was about me that renamed all those other posts lyrics from Kanye West but it lasted way longer than I thought it would. I think even he got sick of it and made his Christian albu

Whoop-diddy-scoop, poop

Hey, everyone. As promised, here is this bi-week’s post. I didn’t get any suggestions as to what this post should be about on my Facebook post, so I’ll just give y’all an update. Well, if you didn’t a

Whoop-diddy-scoop

Hey, everyone. Sorry for not posting last Sunday. This week is literally my busiest week of the semester work-wise. I’m literally worked every night except for Thursday but that was because I was forc

bottom of page