top of page
  • Writer's pictureJust Jase

SC CM153J (FA18) - Blog Post #12

I know. It's such an inspiring title.


So, this past week was the last week before the last week before finals week. So, it's basically the week we students are reminded of all the projects that are due before the end of the semester as well as given a lot of last-minute assignments before it's too late. This is why this coming week is infamously dubbed "Hell Week."


I mean, this past week was the first full week of classes since Thanksgiving break and we just have one more to go until finals. It's not all that bad. It's just a bit stressful, right? Right?


My strategy is to take it one day at a time, one assignment at a time. This way, I don't become too overwhelmed by all the things I have to do. They're still there, but I'm not focusing on them. I have to trust God to give me the strength to make it through the rest of the semester alive and well.


I don't get sick, but when I do, it's from lack of sleep. Stay thirsty, my friends.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final SC CM153J (FA18) Reflection

Well, I survived my lab and you survived reading about it. Naturally, the final reflection for the lab is a reflection regarding the lab as a whole instead of a week-by-week type of thing. So, here it

E-Race-ing With a Friend

Well, I survived Dead Week (barely). I'm typing this after getting a poor four and a half hours of sleep followed by eight and a half hours of work. I is the tired. I originally thought I'd have anoth

Thanksgiving Break

This week, no one in the lab had stories to cover because we were all on break for Thanksgiving and nothing was going on on campus. Alas, here I am reflecting on my experience in journalism this past

bottom of page